Customer Complaint Log Entries

Entry ID Logged by? Date Logged Priority Customer Follow Up Required? Company Contact Email Phone Order # Issue(s) Comments Investigation Notes Edit
10633 April Grigson December 6, 2022 at 2:50 pm P3 – Low Informational only Valero Donny Gonzales Donny.Gonzales@contractor.valero.com Various Customer Support Resolution, Shipping / Freight Service

Valero is reporting below that they cannot match up what MTR’s go with which packing list.

10599 Isabel Sharp December 5, 2022 at 8:40 am P3 – Low Informational only Farrel Corp Kathy Swoszowski kswoszowski@farrel.com 203-736-5564 800870 Shipping / Freight Service

There was no reference to the customer’s PO on shipping docs as Package shipped with Pick List, rather than with a Packing Slip.

10544 Isabel Sharp December 1, 2022 at 3:11 pm P2 – Moderate Customer follow-up required Allnorth Americas Rob Daniel rdaniel@allnorth.com 470-223-0564 Sales Order Confirmation # 800879. Shipping / Freight Service

UPS Blue shipment 1ZE5A0820244408333
Shipped Tuesday 11/29th , (2nd Day Air) should have arrived today, but it’s sitting in a distribution center in Louisville, KY (Final destination is in Michigan).
Customer is very angry as the job came to halt because they absolutely have to have the plate they bought from us.
Christian from UPS is looking into having the package delivered Friday morning, rather than Before 9 PM as stated on their website.
Christian is also going to try to get us a partial credit, as he said they don’t guarantee anything that isn’t “Next Day Air”

Please see customer’s latest email below.

Isabel Sharp
Inside Sales, USA Industries, LLC (ISO 9001:2015)
Phone: (713) 941-3797 ext. 252
USAIndustries.com | 315 State Street, South Houston, TX 77587
Contact us for more information about:
Piping Isolation & Testing Products ▪ Tube Plugs ▪ Orifice Plates
Heat Exchanger Tools ▪ Custom Machining

From: Rob Daniel
Sent: Thursday, December 1, 2022 2:40 PM
To: Isabel Sharp
Subject: RE: Restriction Orifice

-CAUTION-
This email originated from outside of USA Industries. Please DO NOT click links or open attachments unless you are certain of the source of this email and know the content is safe.
Contact IT for for additional assistance.

Hello Isabel,

I am not sure how it can be acceptable that someone pays for a specific time delivery and that it is not guaranteed. Furthermore, this was not stated to me when I placed the order. Not knowing that they do not guarantee two days deprived me of selecting next day or selecting a different shipper that guarantees their two-day shipping.

If they can’t get it there in two days, how is it reasonable for them to get it there in 1 day?

Regards,
Rob

10539 April Grigson December 1, 2022 at 1:42 pm P3 – Low Informational only Tesoro Alex Carrillo acarrillo@marathonpertroleum.com 801-521-4977 800894 NO Packing list with Shipment
10358 Felicia Lopez November 28, 2022 at 2:01 pm P1 – Urgent CUST-O-FAB Shelby Wallace swallace@custofab.com 918-703-0469 800856 Wrong Item(s) Shipped

Customer received paddle blinds instead of the snap-it plugs they ordered.
Had to call-out someone to pull the correct material to hotshot them to the site in Arkansas
Also had to have the hotshot truck return the wrong material to us.
customer advised they received the correct packing slip for snap it plugs

10231 April Grigson November 14, 2022 at 3:26 pm P1 – Urgent Customer follow-up required Motiva Kenneth Gardner Kenneth.Gardner@motiva.com 800479 Order Delivery Missing item(s)

Good afternoon, this material was delivered to us at Motiva storehouse today. After auditing I found that line item 200 the (1800) Shoulder Plug Gaskets was not delivered with the rest of this order. See attachment

I will follow up with customer

10230 April Grigson November 14, 2022 at 2:48 pm Customer follow-up required Lyondell Johnny Kuhn John.Kuhn2@lyondellbasell.com 281-604-3233 800586 Quality Control – ie., product incorrectly put together and not caught before being shipped

We got our spec blinds and see attached pictures. Not a single bolt will fit into the bolt holes for bolt ups. The insides and outsides are still rough cut and not cleaned up. We need these picked up and fixed ASAP need onsite tomorrow morning 11-15-22 6:00 AM. We was suppose to install today for OPS to start a process dry out and needs immediate attention please.

CUSTOMER ALSO SENT 7 PICTURES – I am working on the resolution for them

10203 Monica Doiron November 11, 2022 at 9:34 am Customer follow-up required PL-Enerserv, LL Will Jones WillJones@pl-enerserv.com 800637 Quality Control, MTRS issue

Customer received blinds, stamped with Ucodes U-14517 (this is the only one that is correct). U-14317(incorrect thickness). U-12298(incorrect thickness). All of these blinds were received by customer as the CORRECT thickness, but all the U-codes stamped on the blinds show incorrect thicknesses. Also, one of the 4″ blinds was stamped with U-14317, but this U-code was not emailed with the wts/dims.

10195 Stefni Olivo November 10, 2022 at 9:46 am Team Industrial Morgan Lockhart morgan.lockhart@teaminc.com 281-291-3805 800613 Wrong Item(s) Shipped

CUSTOMER ORDERED 3″ SCH40 FTP SEALS, WHAT THEY ACTUALLY RECEIVED WERE 2″ SCH40. THEY HAVE REQUESTED THAT WE SEND THE CORRECT SIZE OVERNIGHT TO THE JOB SITE AND FOR US TO SEND THEM A UPS LABEL TO SEND THE INCORRECT SIZE BACK TO US.

10187 April Grigson November 9, 2022 at 2:00 pm Ohmstede Shannon Locke slocke@ohmstede.net 409-926-3113 800601 / 800602 Customer Communication

Your call out fee is very High.

10084 Stefni Olivo November 3, 2022 at 1:10 pm CELANESE OSCAR ROBLES OSCAR.ROBLES_CONTRACTOR@CELANESE.COM 713-283-4961 800021 Product Quality, Wrong Item(s) Shipped

CUSTOMER ORDERED NIPPLES THAT ARE TBE AND RECEIVED PBE – IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING THAT WE MADE THESE IN HOUSE

9952 Dan Overly October 21, 2022 at 3:50 pm AR Thompson Halmhofer Mike Halmhofer.Mike@arthomson.com 799435 Shipping / Freight Service

poor packaging….see email sent on 10/21 by Isabel

9817 Dan Overly October 11, 2022 at 3:29 pm Ohmstede Joey Anderson ajoseph@ohmstede.net (409) 239-3629 Product Quality

From Stefni Oliva:

On Friday they ordered 20 of our 837 snap-it plugs made out of 321SS. We manufactured them as they were not on the shelf. I was on call over that weekend and Joey Anderson from Ohmstede called to see about getting 30 more plugs but let me know that he is concerned because 7 of the first 20 were not working properly. The ring set right but the pin he could push with his finger, it wasn’t fitting correctly, from what I gathered. John can better explain that . I think it was a possibility that it could have been something with the finish we put on the plugs or a coating we use that may have caused those few to not fit properly. They also were not 100% sure that 837’s were the correct size as he wasn’t sure how to use the Go No-go gauge. After we spoke about the way the gauge worked he called back and decided to go with 853 size plugs in 316SS, which we had in stock. He ordered 40 of them on Saturday.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Stefni Olivo
Inside Sales Rep, USA Industries, LLC (ISO 9001:2015)
Phone: (713) 941-3797 ext. 240
USAIndustries.com | 315 State Street, South Houston, TX 77587
Contact us for more information about:
Piping Isolation & Testing Products ▪ Tube Plugs ▪ Orifice Plates
Heat Exchanger Tools ▪ Custom Machining

9799 Dan Overly October 7, 2022 at 10:08 am Centrifugal Technologies Inc Randy Stephens RStephens@cen-tech-inc.com 270-705-2106 793688 Poor Product Quality

This client purchased a Roll Motor 720-550 in January of 2021.

He used it twice and it never worked. Both time he sent back for repair. It still does not work.

He would like a refund
..
Here is and excerpt from his email:

Ms. Grigson/Mr. Overly,
I’ve been working with Victor Rincon first, and now Josh Pena over the problem with the “roll gun” referenced in the attached purchase order.
When we received the tool initially we stored it in my office until our production group was ready for it, for a few months. We took it out of its container and hooked it to the air hose. The gun would not turn, only bypass air. We returned it, at which time we had to pay an inspection fee and were told that it was our fault that it didn’t work. We took the tool from its case and it worked properly for one cycle, then failed to work again.
The gun was returned once more to your facility for “inspection and repair”. The reply was that the gears internally “were in bad shape” and that something was put in backward. Once again, it was shipped to our facility. We received it yesterday, and the tool worked for 2 cycles before it failed again. We use a partner company’s tool with the same model number and it works perfectly. They have run it for thousands of cycles building heat exchangers. We can’t roll one cooler. This debacle has been going on for over a year now and we need this problem resolved immediately.
Please feel free to contact me at the numbers below.

Randy Stephens
Reliability and Quality Manager
Level II Vibration Analyst
Centrifugal Technologies Inc.
330 Centech Drive | Hickory, KY 42051 USA

9599 Chuck Wells September 20, 2022 at 6:02 pm TEAM Inc. Doug Lacaze douglas.lacaze@teaminc.com 903-643-3024 R12051 Poor Product Quality

“If both plugs would have been operable as should, I would not be getting hit with the back charges for a welding crew and labors that was on site and unable to perform any work due to faulty equipment”. – Doug Lacaze